Posted by: Grandma LaLa | November 20, 2013

Tuesday evening chuckle on myself

Having the opportunity to play organ and piano duets with my dad again during Advent and Christmas, for the first time in at least three decades = priceless!

Finding the time and energy to practice my piano part on four complex pieces for forty-five minutes every weekday organ and piano duetsevening after work = challenging!

Realizing tonight that the reason all four pieces seem to have the same tempo is that I am inadvertently matching rhythm with the ticking of the cuckoo clock in the same room = reason for hearty chuckling at myself ~ and that is priceless too!

Guess I need to find a metronome!

Contact me here

Categories

